niomrealty.blogg.se

Infix pro pdf
Infix pro pdf












infix pro pdf

Years ago I developed a procedure which the client is fond of: I save the individual pages out as graphics, embed them in an MS Word document and then overlay the portions to translate with text boxes in Word (with appropriate opacity settings and rotation). The quality is also usually so miserable that one can forget OCR.

infix pro pdf

Occasionally I am asked to translate large batches of engineering drawings which have been scanned and reduced to A4 in PDF files. Recently, however, I discovered another area in which PDF Infix Editor makes a very useful addition to my toolbox. There is too much risk of content being skipped or deleted, and there is no access to integrated TM and terminology tools. For larger documents I did not see the value, because typeovers of large blocks of text in a PDF document, where possible, run just as contrary to my methods of working as typing over large chunks of text in MS Word or another environment. What were those situations? For me, it seemed a decent tool for minor touch-ups of a PDF about to go to print (but I don't do a lot of pre-press proofreading), and for translating simple flyers where work with a TEnT makes little sense it also seems useful. I tried it at the time, but it was obvious that we had very different PDF types that we worked with and different philosophies of translation, so I concluded that the tool was of little value to the translator except in special situations, and I set it aside. A few years ago a Brazilian colleague of mine recommended the Infix PDF Editor from Iceni Technology with great enthusiasm.














Infix pro pdf